one toe in…

I stepped even further from my comfort zone yesterday and traveled a good ways out of town to visit a great place for photos, The Cotton Mill. After researching where to take some good pictures in the area, I read about this amazing site online here, http://www.mckinneycottonmill.com.

The twist is no one knew I was there…

DSC_0066 - Version 2

Full sun by pk

DSC_0003 - Version 2

Bathing lady by pk

I tried to find someone to talk to about taking pictures to explain I was only there for adding pictures to my portfolio, but it was around lunch and the place was practically deserted. So I walked around snapping pictures, and it was fantastic!

DSC_0074 - Version 2

Side door by pk

I see why so many people want to hold special events at the Mill, it’s a photographer’s dream. I’ll post more both in color and in black and white later. I highly recommend taking a chance for something you want. I had traveled a distance to take these pictures and didn’t want to miss out because I couldn’t find someone to help me. I guess I’ve learned to help myself.

Keep snapping people!

Leave a Reply

