mates

I grabbed my camera this afternoon when I stepped outside, looked up and saw my hawk had a mate. Glory be! They were flying almost directly above my yard so I felt a thrill taking these pictures.

Image

Soaring mates by pk

While the hawks look as though they are about to collide, if you look closely you can see one is floating slightly above the other. My patience paid off today. I keep my camera by the back door now after missing several opportunities to take great photos outside. Keep that camera handy and snap away people. Enjoy your week!

6 thoughts on “mates

Leave a Reply

