lone ranger

I had to grab you with that title! Wait until you see why…

Image

Tangy Bird by pk

I am not a “bird watcher” really, but a definite bird lover. This sleek beauty and his flock were perching in the shade during a cool afternoon here in TX. I had never seen this species before, did a little research, and discovered it was a Cedar Waxwing. Love the Lone Ranger mask!

Image

Top and Bottom by pk

The black tail looks to be dipped in yellow paint.

And the wingtips  look like fingernails painted red. This chubby guy looks angry!

Image

Angry Bird by pk

As I snapped away, I hoped one or all would hop into the sunlight but it was not to be. Still, I got some great shots. Enjoy your weekend and snap away people.

Image

Shaded by pk

8 thoughts on “lone ranger

    • You are very kind and from what you’ve posted on your blog, I’d say you are doing very well. I follow blogs with great photography so I enjoy yours.

Leave a Reply

