expecting

I finally caught sight of my tiny House Finch’s mate, and they have decided to stick around in the nest they’ve made under the eave of my back door.

Image

Girl bird by pk

She is a cute little thing.

Image

Home by pk

Look at her tiny tail. She doesn’t spend too much time in there right now so I can only think she will lay her eggs soon. But the nest has a safe, secure resting place tightly fitted underneath that eave. And we rarely use the outdoor speakers.

Image

Watching by pk

The male is always close by keeping watch. I wonder if he’s a worrier? I also wonder how loud those baby birds will be once hatched. We will see.

Leave a Reply

