field trip

I had some free time yesterday so I took a short field trip to a nearby lake and snapped away to my heart’s content.

Image

Egret by pk

DSC_0005

Ducks by pk

I was surprised to see the red eared slider turtle with what looks like either its mate or baby. She was a tough one to get because as soon as she saw me she started slipping underwater and swimming away. She did NOT like me or my camera.

DSC_0064

Heads up by pk

The lakeside was quiet so I had only the wildlife to entertain me. Unlike yesterday, it is storming here in my part of Texas so I have outdoor issues to tend before the worst hits. Take cover turtles and ducks, and snap away people!

4 thoughts on “field trip

Leave a Reply

