timing

I get a little thrill when I get close enough to nature to feed my camera. Birds are especially quick to fly when my clicking gets too near.

Image

Killdeer by pk

Wildlife has been my willing subject a lot the past weeks.

Image

Ladderback woodpecker by pk

I’ve been trying to photograph the scissor-tailed flycatcher since I moved to Texas, and today I was in the right place at the right time. I tried to get closer but I just don’t blend in with the trees and tall grasses.

Image

Scissor-tailed flycatcher by pk

I hope this week offers you perfect timing and patience. Couldn’t we all use an abundance of both?

2 thoughts on “timing

Leave a Reply

