waking up

While taking pictures of my peonies, my dog photo-bombed me.

Image

Peonies by pk

My entire backyard garden is just waking up. Unfortunately, l’ve been under the weather which has kept me inside more than out. My finger is ready to get back to snapping, so my plans are to head downtown for a change of scenery.

Image

Golden iris by pk

But I’m certainly not complaining about the scenery right outside.

Image

Rose bush by pk

Image

Trumpet blooms by pk

And I’m trying my hand at growing some produce this year, starting with tomatoes.

Image

Maters by pk

I’m SO ready for some photo taking fun. Fingers crossed and prayers said.

4 thoughts on “waking up

Leave a Reply

