open

Locked by pk
I am acquainted with many people. I say “acquainted” because for me, it’s not easy to get to know someone. For me, trust and understanding can take years. I have few friends, and in those individuals I see a piece of me. Openness.
I learned long ago, I am in no position to judge someone on any level, whilst others have freely judged me. I harbor no hard feelings as I’m not the one with a problem, but I wonder, is it wrong then for me to close a door on them?
Maybe I don’t actually close it all the way. I always see a little light shining through.

2 thoughts on “open

  1. “Judge not, that ye be not judged.”

    And remember: “Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.”

    Perhaps you could offer photographs illustrating the Beatitudes. I think that you could do a marvelous job of that!

Leave a Reply

